Guest Reviews

Welcome to our Guest Reviews page for our chalet company in Les Coches, Paradiski! Here, you’ll find a collection of heartfelt and positive feedback from our valued guests who have experienced our ski chalets firsthand. We take immense pride in providing exceptional service and creating unforgettable memories for each visitor. Our guests rave about the cozy and luxurious accommodations, stunning alpine views, and convenient access to the world-class slopes. With a passion for excellence, we continuously strive to exceed expectations, ensuring every stay is nothing short of extraordinary. Take a moment to explore the testimonials and see why our chalets in Les Coches are the perfect choice for your next mountain retreat.

  • Delicious meals, cakes and cocktails

    We are nearly home after a fantastic stay with you. I just wanted to send a message to say how impressed we were with the whole holiday. From prompt and effective communication prior to our arrival to the standard of accommodation and facilities, it was all superb.

    In particular, Josh and Hazel at the chalet were brilliant. They looked after us wonderfully and provided delicious meals, cakes and cocktails that I am already missing!

    Thank you also to Michael who ferried us all to and from the lifts every day, we were very grateful to be able to avoid the icy slope on the way down!

    Thank you once again, I have a feeling we will visit again! Feel free to drop promotional info and prices for next year when you release them.

    Helen - April 2023

  • Food was some of the best

    Josh and Hazel were excellent hosts, the food was some of the best we have had in a chalet, and we have stayed in a lot. The cakes were amazing.

    The holiday met all our expectations, it was nice to have the chalet for our group. Everyone loved the hot tub. We also liked the inclusive bar.

    Kairen - March 2023

  • Wow!

    I have travelled extensively throughout the alps and always used catered chalets, so I feel well placed to review this. Ryan and Lesley are a serious talent! The food was exceptional and not out of place in a top restaurant. Add to this a high level of knowledge about the food and cooking and you have a winning recipe. Lesley is lovely and extremely well informed and attentive. Ryan and Lesley even went out of their way to ensure the children were well looked after and well fed. The kids loved their approachable and fun attitude. They also had a good knowledge of the mountain and resort which was really helpful on a few occasions. I seriously cannot fault them! A big thank you to both of them for helping make our week so brilliant.

    Nick, Chalet Flocon - March 2023

  • Food was well cooked and nicely presented

    Both Daniella and Dave (the cook) were excellent and extremely helpful. Food was well cooked and nicely presented, table was kept tidy throughout the meals, and drinks were always made available.
    My wife is gluten intolerant, and gluten free cakes and food were made for her with no problem.
    Cleaning of communal areas was very good.

    Jane, Chalet Edelweiss - March 2023

  • Dave and Daniela were absolutely amazing

    , Dave’s food is Fabulous, and Daniela really keeps the Chalet clean , nothing is too much trouble for either of them , just Fab

    Janet, Chalet Edelweiss - March 2023

  • The Chalet was excellent

    Everything felt really welcoming, calm, warm and ready for us. Lesley and Ryan welcomed us warmly and showed us where everything was, helped with some issues we had. Couldn’t have asked for anything more.

    All communication was amazing with Johanna. Always a quick response, clear emails. Great support.

    Amazing – the chalet was wonderful.

    Anna, Chalet Flocon - February 2023

  • All excellent!

    The food was quite simply superb on every level! Hazel and Josh were excellent hosts and always happy to share advice on the area and best places to ski. they could not have looked after us any better. Johanna was a huge help also and it was fantastic to know we had such a competent, wonderful team looking after us.

    Richard - January 2023

  • Hazel and Josh did a perfect job, we couldn’t ask for more

    Food and cakes were great!!

    Kees - January 2023

  • Hazel and Josh were absolutely fantastic hosts

    Friendly, happy and helpful, nothing too much trouble. … And their food!!! Extremely high quality in taste and presentation, could not be faulted. Every guest commenting the same.

    Gordon - January 2023

  • Utterly beautiful

    This is my second stay at Flocon, and I have stayed at Edelweiss twice. Every time I arrive, I feel like I’ve stepped onto the set of a Bond movie. They are utterly beautiful.

    My expectations were already really high because I’d have been before, but you managed to exceed them again.

    Jon, Chalet Flocon - January 2023

  • Fantastic chalet

    Comfortable. Fantastic views staff lovely great people. Top rate food and hosting best ever experienced in a chalet.

    Viv, Chalet Flocon - January 2023

  • All fantastic

    and the hosts absolutely charming and so friendly

    Francis, Chalet Flocon - January 2023

  • Chalet was excellent

    Ryan and Lesley were absolute stars! Really nice people, nothing too much trouble. We all loved Lesley’s description of the evening cheese!

    Alan, Chalet Flocon - January 2023

  • The chalet is excellent

    , has great features and facilities – for me it is perfect.

    Dave, Chalet Edelweiss - January 2023

  • Food was amazing

    Ryan and Lesley were incredible.
    From the moment we arrived (which was too early!) they made us feel welcome.
    They were so accommodating to the kids, and they couldn’t do enough for us.
    We were in the chalet a good bit during the day which I am sure was annoying when they were trying to get sorted. But they never made us feel like we were imposing.
    They made our holiday. Probably the z most accommodating chalet hostess I’ve had!!
    Food was amazing. Everything was maintained so well.
    Absolutely fantastic.

    Claire, Chalet Flocon - December 2022

  • Pairing and variety of the wines served was great

    The food Ryan cooked was first class he impressed us with the variety he cooked for the children and the adults every day. Cakes- amazing.
    Pairing and variety of the wines served was great.
    Cheese- Lesley gave the history and story of the cheese production every day by which we very much enjoyed.
    I must say again that Ryan and Lesley made our holiday completely- they interacted with the children and made us feel so welcome.

    Ryan and Lesley were amazing hosts. They made our stay the best we have ever experienced. They went over and above our expectations.
    All the rooms were very clean, and towels changed when required. Lovely and warm.
    The playroom was a bonus for us having the 5 children in our party.

    Susan, Chalet Flocon - December 2022

  • Great food and service

    Just returning from a week in Chalet Flocon. I cannot recommend this company highly enough. Nothing too much trouble for owner, Johanna. Best chalet that I’ve stayed in with great food and service. Will go there again.

    Trevor, Chalet Edelweiss - March 2022

  • Restaurant quality food

    This was the first time we had used a catered chalet, there were 11 of us in our party, we all thought the chalet was first class with restaurant quality food prepared and delivered by the most amazing chalet hosts.

    Andy, Chalet Edelweiss - January 2022

  • I love your chalets

    Edelweiss and Flocon are both beautiful, modern and luxurious

    Jon, Chalet Edelweiss - January 2022

  • Very warming and comforting

    The chalet was absolutely amazing it was something that I would have thought of before saying it the inside was very warming and comforting and felt very open spaced with it being in the position of where it is that was the topping of the accommodation great views and everything in the room as needed

    Stuart, Chalet Flocon - January 2022

  • The food was INCREDIBLE

    Kirstie, Chalet Edelweiss - December 2021

  • Great Chalet, Very Happy

    Great chalet, very happy. Great communication from Johanna and great reception.The food was some
    of the best I have ever had in a hosted chalet. The chalet exceeded expectations. We had an
    incredible time and would go back!

    Charlie - January 2020

  • We were very well looked after

    David, Chalet Flocon - January 2020

  • Catered For Everyone’s Needs

    James,Kerry & Amy were brilliant hosts, food was to die for catered for everyone needs. The Chalet was Spotless and nothing was to much trouble for the staff

    Julie - December 2019

  • Hazel and Josh were excellent hosts

    the food was incredible and the wine excellent

    Andrea - March 2019

×